Ballard Memorial High School
Ballard County Middle School
Ballard County Elementary
Ballard County Preschool
SBDM, Board of Education meetings schedules set

The School-Based Decision-Making councils at Ballard Memorial High, Ballard County Middle and Elementary schools will meet the second Monday of each month during the 2012-13 academic year. Those dates are Jan. 14, Feb. 11, March 11, April 8, May 13, June 10 and July 15. Meeting times and council members are as follows:

BMHS: Meetings are at 3:30 p.m. in the BMHS conference room at 3561 Paducah Road, Barlow. Parents are Kelly Scott and Leslie King. Teachers are Cindy Allardin, Carrol Wedgewood and Leslie Davis. The administrator is David Meinschein.

BCMS: Meetings are at 3:30 p.m. in the BCMS conference room at 3565 Paducah Road, Barlow. Parents are TaMara Baucom, Tiffany Sanders and Korrie Purcell. Teachers are Sherry Queen, Cindy White, Mitch Kimball and Erika Damron. Administrator is Kevin Estes.

BCES: Meetings are at 4 p.m. in the principal’s office at 3383 Paducah Road, Barlow. Parents are Chris Downing, Enetria Tarver and Ronda Gibson. Teachers are Stephanie Joles, Teresa Hudson, Michele Chandler and Mary Anne Wells-Farmer. Administrator is Phillip Harned.

The Ballard County Board of Education also meets the second Monday of each month, at 6 p.m. in the board office at 3465 Paducah Road, Barlow. Members are Karen Tilford, District 1; Kim Terrell, District 2; Haskell Sheeks, District 3; Cara Mills, District 4; and Tammy Dennis, District 5.

For more information, please contact the respective school office. Main number for all is 665-8400; extensions are 2201 for Harned, 2301 for Estes, 2501 for Meinschein and 2000 for the board office.

go back
Print This Article