Print    Close This Window
BMHS graduates 104 members of the Class of 2019
Ballard Memorial High School observed its 67th commencement exercises on May 17 in the gymnasium at 3561 Paducah Road, LaCenter. The Class of 2019 ended with 104 graduates.

The valedictorians were Parker Feezor, Mason Purcell and Jordan Wood. Salutatorian was Chloe Irvin. There were 20 additional honor graduates: Reese Abernathy, Dayna Dunker, Vincent Farris, Benjamin Fithen, Madison Frye, Anessa Green, Taryn Hamilton, Cody Howard, Emma Kimbro, Madeline Kimbro, Wyatt LaPradd, Emma LeFevre, Daniel Morrow, Sarah Petter, Abigail Phelps, Cassandra Pill, Robert Russell, Logan Scott, Jenna Thomas, and Drake Walsh.

Valedictorian Parker Feezor is the son of Justin Feezor and Angela Feezor of Kevil. He is a member of Future Business Leaders of America, Technology Students Association, the Student Technology Leadership Program, Academic Team, and band. He plans to attend the University of Kentucky’s College of Engineering and major in computer engineering.

Valedictorian Mason Purcell is the son of Korrie Purcell and Brian Purcell of Kevil. He is a two-year vice-president of FBLA; a one-year president of TSA, and that organization’s regional vice-president for one year; a six-year member of marching band; and a four-year member of Beta Club. He plans to attend Murray State University and major in telecommunications systems management.

Valedictorian Jordan Wood is the daughter of Lisa and Kevin Chatellier of West Paducah. She is a Governor’s Scholar; cheer captain, with an All-American cheer nomination; a member of the Pep, Beta, and Drama clubs; a member of the Health Occupations Students of America and FBLA; and a Commonwealth Ambassador. She plans to attend the University of Louisville as a pre-med student majoring in biology.

Salutatorian Chloe Danielle Irvin is the daughter of Stacy Irvin of Kevil and Lee Irvin of Bandana. She is vice-president of HOSA, FBLA historian-secretary, and a member of the Beta and Pep clubs. She plans to attend Western Kentucky University and major in biology, with a concentration in pre-physician’s assistant classes.

Additional honor graduates are as follows:

Reese Abernathy is the son of Jeff Abernathy and Rhonda Abernathy of Kevil, and Jacqueline Renfrow and David Renfrow of Wickliffe. He plans to major in computer science.

Dayna Kay Dunker is the daughter of Tony and Holly Dunker of Barlow. She plans to attend Campbellsville University’s school of barbering.

Vincent Farris is the son of Heather Batts of Barlow and Tony Farris. He plans to attend MSU and major in international business-business administration.

Benjamin Fithen is the son of Ben Fithen and Amy Fithen of Kevil. He plans to attend West Kentucky Community and Technical College and major in accounting.

Madison Frye is the daughter of Donald Frye of Kevil and Tracy Frye of Kevil. She plans to attend WKCTC, then MSU’s Paducah Regional Campus to major in interdisciplinary early childhood education.

Anessa Green is the daughter of Charity Bush of Barlow, and David Green of Oakland City, Tenn. She plans to attend Shawnee Community College to major in nursing, then a state university to become a nurse practitioner.

Taryn Hamilton is the daughter of Melissa and Tony Hamilton of Barlow. She plans to attend MSU and major in public and community health.

Cody Howard is the son of Marie and Ricky Howard of Barlow. He plans to attend Jefferson County Technical College and UL as part of UPS’ Loop Program, and major in computer engineering.

Wyatt LaPradd is the son of Rhonda and Jeff Abernathy of Kevil. He plans to attend MSU and major in finance.

Emma LeFevre is the daughter of James and Whitney LeFevre of Kevil. She plans to attend Cedarville University and major in worship.

Emma Kristine Kimbro is the daughter of Jeanette Kimbro of Barlow and Greg and Stacy Kimbro of Boaz. She plans to attend WKCTC and major in nursing.

Madeline JoAnn Kimbro is the daughter of Jeanette Kimbro of Barlow and Greg and Stacy Kimbro of Boaz. She plans to attend WKCTC and major in nursing.

Daniel Morrow is the son of James and Jessica Morrow of Bandana. He plans to attend MSU and major in business.

Sarah Petter is the daughter of Candi and Michael Petter of Paducah. She plans to attend MSU and major in nursing.

Abigail Leigh Phelps is the daughter of James Harvey and LeeAnn Harvey of Barlow. She plans to attend WKU or MSU and major in special education.

Cassandra Pill is the daughter of Valorie Pill of Barlow and the late Gerhard Pill. She plans to attend JCTC and UL as part of UPS’ Loop Program.

Robert Russell is the son of Robert Russell and Beth Russell of Wickliffe. He plans to major in geology, possibly at the Colorado School of Mines.

Logan Scott is the son of Amanda Scott and Todd Scott of LaCenter. He plans to join the U.S. Air Force and major in criminal justice with a minor in sociology.

Jenna Danelle Thomas is the daughter of Dan and Julie Thomas of Barlow. She plans to attend MSU and major in nursing, then continue to become a nurse practitioner.

Drake Austin Walsh is the son of Christy and Todd Walsh of Kevil. He plans to join the U.S. Air Force.

A list of 2019 graduates follows. Those with an asterisk (*) are honor graduates:

Gunner Steven Abernathy, Hanna Marie Abernathy, Reese Hayden Abernathy*, Eric Kyle Alderson, Bryan Thomas Allen, Jayden Victoria Lynn Anderson, Tiffany Nichole Bartels, Hannah Marie Bartosz, Cecilia Beltramone, Kyrah Loreal Raelon Berry, Hunter Logan Bishop, Heidi Rose Boykin, James Hunter Bray, Landon Michael Brown, Connor Ray Buchanan, Sarah Dawn Burt, Tomeicka Marie Butrum, Manon Cahuzac, Michael Connor Carneal, Tyler Eugene Chandler, Dawson Lee Collins, Lance Thomas Colson,

Andrew Bradley Cox, Coy Blaine Cox, Micheal Tyler Darnell, Kaitlyn Nicole Driskill, Dayna Kay Dunker*, Cera Alexis Elrod, Joshua Ryan Espy, John Ray Estes II, Francesca Farina, Vincent Conner Farris*, Parker Rex Feezor*, Benjamin Anthony Fithen*, Brenden Tyler Fletcher, Madison Kay Marie Frye*, Mary Katherine Garner, Kassidi Rae Gonzalez, Anessa Dawn Green*, Cody Allen Green, Kierstan Ariana Guynn, Taryn Alexis Hamilton*, Tristen Andrew Hammond, Christopher Dale Harvell,

Dawson Gabriel Heal, Sydney Lauryl Hobbs, Brittany Nacole Hodges, Jimmy Earl Horn II, Cody Ricky Blane Howard*, Chloe Danielle Irvin*, Austin Pierce Jones, Kameron Drake Kelley, Emma Kristine Kimbro*, Madeline JoAnn Kimbro*, Alissa Nicole Kommer, Devin Marcus Lamb, Larry Eli Lamoureux, Wyatt Mitchell LaPradd*, Emma Grace LeFevre*, Sydney Lynn Leigh, Rayanne Marie Lindblad, Carl Wayne Logsdon, Erick James Marinelli, Sonny Lane Mathis, Daniel Nicholas Morrow*,

Clayton Robert Moss, Brandon Robert Myatt, Braden Michael Nichols, Austin Wayne Parrott, Joseph Thomas Aden Pegram, Sarah Michelle Petter*, Abigail Leigh Phelps*, Cassandra Elizabeth Pill*, Mason Storm Purcell*, Austin Michael Rathman, Preston L.C. Reno, Hunter Richardson, James Gage Riddle, Brandon Noah Lee Ritch, Charida Renee Robinson, Anthony Joseph Ross, Jordan Michael Ross, Chase Evan Rundles, Christopher Douglas Rundles, Teanna Denise Rushing, Robert Alexander Russell*,

Cameron Shelby Scott, Logan Dalton Scott*, Steven Alan Seaton, Tiffany Shaylan Seaton, McKenzie CaitLynne Shirley, Coreante Tyree Smith, Isaac McKenzie Sommer, Charlynn Rene Steinbrink, Lucas William Suiter, Samuel Evan Tanner, Benjamin Edward Thomas, Davyonne Lynndale Thomas, Jenna Danelle Thomas*, Christian Andrew Wallace, Drake Austin Walsh*, Jacob Ryan Weaver, Darrell Emmett Williams, Jordan Alyse Wood*, Levi Owen Woodall